Parish Council

The foundation for a parish pastoral council comes from the Second Vatican Council in the Apostolate of the Laity and Christus Dominus , The Decree on the Pastoral Office of Bishops. "The purpose of the Parish Pastoral Council is to assist the pastor in developing and deepening the parish faith community in order to fulfill the mission of Jesus. As a consultative body, the council proposes a vision and direction for parish life." (Parish Pastoral Council Handbook, 1994, 2.2) Four words describe the focus of the Council - Word (the good news of Jesus), Worship, Service and Stewardship.


Pastoral Council - The voice of the parish.

Fr. Walter Nolte
Dan Wiesen
Parish Trustee
Jim Wewel
Parish Trustee

Mary Glowacki

Fr. Nicholas Mishek

Desa Clark Brian Doernemann Betsy Flores

Pam Kreikemeier Matt Mueller Brendan Murray

Leonard Nielsen Onelia Sanchez Jake Skinner

Jacki Trujillo Anthony Tvrdy Joyce Vavricek

Mitch Williams

Standing Committees