Parish Ministries

Parish Ministries

Pastoral Council

This committee is composed of elected members and staff personnel, serving as a coordinating, monitoring, and visioning body for parish activities, ministries and direction. They are the voice of the parish.

The foundation for a parish pastoral council comes from the Second Vatican Council in the Apostolate of the Laity and Christus Dominus , The Decree on the Pastoral Office of Bishops. "The purpose of the Parish Pastoral Council is to assist the pastor in developing and deepening the parish faith community in order to fulfill the mission of Jesus. As a consultative body, the council proposes a vision and direction for parish life." (Parish Pastoral Council Handbook, 1994, 2.2) Four words describe the focus of the Council - Word (the good news of Jesus), Worship, Service and Stewardship.

Fr. Walter Nolte, Pastor
Dan Wiesen, Parish Trustee
Jim Wewel, Parish Trustee

(currently vacant), President
Fr. Nicholas Mishek, Secretary
Other Members:
Brian Doernemann     Matt Mueller     Brendan Murray     Leonard Nielsen     Onelia Sanchez     Jacki Trujillo     Anthony Tvrdy     Joyce Vavricek


Standing Committees

Finance Committee

This committee works with the pastor in monitoring the parish budget, bringing expertise in areas of management, finances, and planning.

Religious Formation Committee

Stewardship and Development Committee

This committee works with the pastor in developing in the parish a Gospel mentality of responsible and generous sharing of God-given gifts of time, talent and treasure.

Service Organizations

Liturgy Committee

Archbishop Bergan Catholic School Board of Education

Building and Grounds Committee